100lbs later.

Well, it’s that time again. Major milestone in weight for me. 225lbs. I obtained this weight a few weeks ago, but figured I’d wait to see if I could maintain it through the holidays. Well, I can safely say that I’ve kept it off for about 2 weeks now and I’m 224lbs (101kg, 16st).

That’s a loss of 76lbs in 6 months and 101lbs since my heaviest weight ever.

I decided to go try on some new pants. I grabbed some 40x32s and some 38x32s. I figured I’d start with the 38s and move up to the 40s. The 38s went on without any issue. Then I gave them a space check… lots of room. Hmm, there’s no way I could be down to a 36. 36×32 is like, 8th grade pant size for me. Sure enough, I walked out of Old Navy with a pair of 36x32s (which actually aren’t even that snug) and an XL shirt (which is a BIT roomy, but lets me move around comfortably). I’m still flabberghasted. I ran into a high school friend and he even remarked that it looks like I’ve lost a lot of weight.

I saw the doctor last week and when he saw my weight on his scale (226 with clothes on) he asked how much more I planned on losing. I told him I’ve easily got another 10-20lbs of loose skin and fat that could probably come off. He said I should shoot for 215… not 205. I guess we’ll see.

Better start a monthly clothing budget. Most of my pants are still 42s… and VERY loose.

This is down from a 48×30!

Ok on to the photos. Clothed first, semi-naked after and a very special 4 shot composite at the very end!

225lbs, 36x32s, XL shirt.

225lbs, 36x32s, XL shirt.

225lbs, 36x32s, XL shirt.

225lbs, 36x32s, XL shirt.

Semi naked ahead.


.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

DSC_6092 DSC_6093

L-R 300lbs, 265lbs, 240lbs, 225lbs

L-R 300lbs, 265lbs, 240lbs, 225lbs

composite2

L-R 300lbs, 265lbs, 240lbs, 225lbs

Tagged , , , , ,

13 thoughts on “100lbs later.

  1. Well done! Very inspirational.

  2. Karen says:

    Impressive. Good job.

  3. Bryan Joslin says:

    That’s amazing, Jared. Whatever you decide to lose from here, you’ve already made remarkable progress. Inspiring.

  4. Debi says:

    Jared, I’ve been saying all along, YOU ARE AMAZING! I hope you know believe it, too! :) congrats!!

  5. NyteGTI says:

    Jared, all the guys in chat are amazed! congrats man, keep it up

  6. Trisha says:

    Great job! You’ve worked hard and it shows. Just a little fashion tip, though. Try a Large shirt next time instead of XL. The XL makes you look bigger than you are, especially the front view. Or maybe it’s just the fact that you didn’t tuck the shirt in. I know you want to show off all your hard work, and I hope this helps you do it. Congratulations!

  7. Jared, way to go on your awesome achievement! There’s nothing better than baggy pants (provided you can go get a well-fitting pair). Cheers!

  8. A. Nonymous says:

    You should be very proud of your accomplishment. Congratulations!

  9. Mike says:

    Hi Jared,

    I just read your “About Me – Before” post, and then seeing this post for the first time.. Man, this is so inspirational! I’m in the same boat you were at the Before stage. 6’4, 340 lbs. been fat my whole life but carried my weight well. People say they can’t believe I weigh that much. You’ve really inspired me, seriously. I’ve been thinking about going primal for a while. This is awesome. Congratulations! Keep up the good work!

  10. ButterNut says:

    Well done!!

    I’ve entered 2013 less 20 kg’s from last year and plan to loose more than 20 kg in this year.

  11. James Dunham says:

    nice nice work!! 76lbs in 6 months, really is great progress.

  12. […] the major goal happened. 100lbs down since my worst. I had blown past my 40″ goal pants right into a set of 36s. My wife and I reached our goal […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 241 other followers

