The fat, (semi) naked truth

One thing I always see with these blogs is a before and after shot. I find that rarely do you find someone put out just a straight ‘before’ shot. Some people will put a clothed photo of them in their ‘before’ state, but rarely do you get the full Monty. I’m going to get serious right out of the door here. I’m fat. I’m REALLY fat when I’m not wearing a shirt. I’m done being ashamed and embarrassed by what I look like. I’m fat, I know it. I want to fix it. I’ve been ashamed and embarrassed for years. I’ve done everything I can to hide my weight rather than fix it. No more hiding.

Now, the pics after the break may be considered not safe for work… if seeing a fat man from the waist up without a shirt on makes you uncomfortable, don’t click read more. If you want to see what I’m dealing with every day of my life and have been dealing with for quite some time, please read on.

This is going to be a short post. I’m not going to make any additional commentary after the break. Just let it soak in.

For those that want to see a recent shot of me with clothes on, this will have to suffice:


Scroll down. This is your last chance to avoid seeing it.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

June 2, 2012 – Front – Click for Full size

June 2, 2012 – Side shot – Click for Full size

7 thoughts on “The fat, (semi) naked truth

  1. AJ says:

    Keep it up man! The only person you need to please is yourself; and it seems you have what it takes to make that possible. Just remember that it took a long time to put all of this weight on and it will take a long time for it to come off. There will be days where you have urges to eat out of your “diet”, days where you think it’s not worth it and days where you just can’t handle it anymore. But if some stranger on the internet believes in you, then you should definitely believe in yourself.

    Good luck!

  2. A. Nonymous says:

    Maybe I’m just the charitable sort, but I wouldn’t look at you at the beach and go, “Ewww.” You’re doing great! Experience tells me, though, that one’s back & shoulders feel a lot better as the fatty apron (I call mine ‘the brisket’) goes away. I was astounded at how much easier it is to walk upright with less hanging off the front of me.

  3. A. T. says:

    I’m more concerned with the socks. Keep it up, can’t wait follow your journey.

  4. […] Original ‘The Fat Semi-Naked Truth’ post here […]

  5. […] before we do that: Progress photos from August and from the start of this. Ok, not just yet. First some now photos in regular clothes And from the side The million […]

  6. […] with the ‘Semi Naked Truth’ Articles where I would put myself out there on display. Read More – The fat, (semi) naked truth [the post]. I knew there would be a lot of challenges on this adventure, mostly food related. It […]

Leave a Reply

