Leftovers

I’ve never been in such a need for leftovers… or potentially pots of food that I can use at my disposal. So right now I’m looking for recipes of things that meet the following requirements:

  1. I can make a LOT of it at once on a Sunday
  2. Will not go rancid before Friday
  3. Can be packaged into nice little containers that can be brought to work to keep in the fridge
  4. is delicious…

I’m thinking chili for a first start. This post here led me to some good ideas. Specifically THIS CHILI. I do love chili… and all meat, no hat sounds great to me. I’m also stockpiling ‘good food’ at work where I can so that I can have leftovers provided by work that are on plan. I did have a sit down with HR about dietary requirements and the end result is that without a doctor’s note, I just have to make due. Totally understandable and acceptable. Luckily, we have a lot of things like cans of tuna and chicken and chopped vegetables and fruit that I can use.

On a another note, I would really like to know how much I weigh… but Whole 30 says NO. I have to say, I feel that the majority of my posts here are about progress and progress for me is determined by how much I weigh and how I look. I think this Whole30 has been doing pretty well. I feel slimmer through the sides and back recently. It’d be nice to get through these 30 days at the bottom of my 260s and it would be wonderful to be in the 250s.

My appetite has receded quite a bit recently. Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner are holding me through a day without issue or snack. Identifying hunger vs craving helps a LOT. I spoke about this with a friend (Hunger vs craving) and he had no idea that there was a difference (physical vs mental). Either way, understanding the difference is really important for me.

No funny pictures today… actually not much funny at all here.

oh wait, I got one:

Here’s Barth…

Tagged , ,

10 thoughts on “Leftovers

  1. Thanks for the link to my chili recipe. Hope you enjoy it!

    • Jared says:

      any suggestions for cocoa? I was planning on getting one of those little pucks of cocoa that they sell at Mexican places…

    • Jared says:

      we just purchased your Well Fed book (twice, by accident… once electronically and once on book once we realized we ordered the e-book by accident)
      I’m going to be doing a post soon about some of our favorite recipes and which books and sites we’re using to find foods.

  2. Erin says:

    Correct me if I’m wrong, but I thought there was no chocolate allowed on the Whole 30?

  3. Debi says:

    One of my absolute favorite sites that’ll meet your requirements is: Caveman Cooking Creations! George is an active duty Marine, so he crockpots A LOT. Since he’s single, that makes for many leftovers. Making some of his recipes for my family of 3 (right now) does still produce leftovers. You can also head over to FastPaleo.com, its a recipe sharing site and has a LOT of meat recipes.
    Good luck!!

  4. Lauren says:

    ha!.. I loved “You Can’t Do That On Television” as a kid, was one of my faves!

Leave a Reply

