The Whole 52… or something

So, my wife decided to do another Whole30, except she wanted to go until Thanksgiving, 52 days away. That ostensibly means I’m doing it as well. That’s fine and dandy, but this time I’m not going to be quite so militant. We decided the day before we’d enjoy one last cheat meal before we took off on this odyssey. We went for sushi, tempura and a slice of pizza… yes, we went to two places in the same strip mall.

So, after we gorged ourselves (well, my wife only had one bite of my kid’s pizza slice, while I had a whole slice) we started our new Whole 52. We’re looking forward to prepping for Thanksgiving. We’re going to attempt a paleo Thanksgiving as well. That will hopefully include coconut ice cream and pumpkin pie. My wife is looking for a suitable crust, so if you have ideas, please let us know in the comments. As for my intent on this Whole52, I’m going to be working it as well as my mind will allow. I’m pretty burnt out lately and I need to just stick to a strict paleo diet and try to reduce any cheese and chocolate. That’s pretty much my only ‘mistakes’ I make while on my standard paleo diet.

My weigh in today was 244lbs. I don’t know if I’ll go so far to do the Whole52 without the weigh ins, but I’ll try to limit them to weekly.

Here’s a teaser at some upcoming post ideas I have:

The High School Fashion Show (where I try on and model my High School clothes…)

Hitting the Ice – A Return to Form (where I attempt to play hockey again)

3 thoughts on “The Whole 52… or something

  1. Sara says:

    The cookbook by Sarah Fragoso of Everyday Paleo has a pumpkin pie recipe that looks delicious, you should check it out!

  2. […] bought some “Challenge pants” to push me. To help push me, my wife and I embarked on a Whole52 starting in October and ending at Thanksgiving. We figured we needed to prep our bodies for the onslaught of holiday feeding. 240lbs came shortly […]

Leave a Reply

